Faculty

John Cullinan, Mathematics Program Chair

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Number Theory
Ph.D.: University of Massachusetts
Office: Albee 300
Email: cullinan@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-7104
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/cullinan/
Expand for more. Expand

Ethan Bloch

Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Geometric Topology
Ph.D.: Cornell University
Office: Albee 317
Email: bloch@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-7266
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/bloch/
Expand for more. Expand

Stefan Mendez-Diez

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Mathematical Physics
Ph.D.: University of Maryland
Office: Albee 315
Email: smendezdiez@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-7093
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/smendezdiez/
Expand for more. Expand

Lauren Rose

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Algebraic Combinatorics
Ph.D.: Cornell University
Office: Albee 305
Email: rose@bard.edu,
Phone: (845) 758-7362
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/rose/
Expand for more. Expand

Silvia Saccon

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Commutative Algebra
Ph.D.: University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Office: Albee 318
Email: ssaccon@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-7267
 
Expand for more. Expand

Steven Simon

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Geometric Combinatorics, Algebraic Topology
Ph.D.: New York University, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Office: Albee 311
Email: ssimon@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-4720
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/ssimon/
Expand for more. Expand

Japheth Wood

Visiting Associate Professor of Mathematics
Specialization: Universal Algebra
Ph.D.: U.C. Berkeley
Office: Albee 301 
Email: jwood@bard.edu
Phone: (845) 758-7191 
Web site: http://faculty.bard.edu/jwood/
Expand for more. Expand

Jules Albertini Jr.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: Albee 304
Email: jalberti@bard.edu
 
Expand for more. Expand

Matthew Goodell

Interim Director of Quantitative Literacy

Office: Albee 304 
Email: mgoodell@bard.edu